It’s Not Your Fault

It’s not your fault if you can’t see my tears….
It’s just that you don’t care.

It’s not your fault that you don’t feel my pain….
It’s because you are insensitive.

It’s not your fault that you don’t appreciate me….
It’s just that you were never taught to encourage.

It’s not yr fault when you accuse me….
It’s just that you are too blind to see the truth.

It’s not even your fault for treating me like this….
Maybe that’s the way it was meant to be.

Don’t worry about me coming in your way….
I’ll never complain or make you feel guilty….
And I swear… You’ll never have to say,
” IT WAS ALL MY FAULT…. “

Leave a Reply

