Chaos, madness, peace

 Chaos, madness, peace

Locked and chained behind closed doors

I revel in the madness that your kind abhors

Freak, psycho and delusional have I been called

My delirium-infused wisdom leaves you appalled

With method and order you struggle to find your hold while

I dance away to the rhythm of chaos

Your intellect destroys the goodness in your heart

Your cruel world kills hope and watches kindness depart.

My insanity brings me respite from the trappings that plague your soul

On the playground of imperfection I swing with wicked mirth

Tamed and leashed my monster lashes out to bite you whole

And relishes the decayed fragments of your fears

The frenzy brings me peace, frees my spirit and up, high up I soar…

Leave a Reply

