Discovering Neruda

Discovering Neruda

Sonnet XVII! It was included as an excerpt in a book that I read not so long ago. The character quotes Neruda to express his feelings; his need to win the lady’s affections. I don’t remember the name of the book nor that of the characters. What I do remember is the surrealistic, hauntingly beautiful picture that Neruda painted with his beautiful words that stuck through. I now await to finish what I have on my to-read shelf and move on to feel the joy, passion, despair and love that this brilliant poet has immortalised through his words.

Leave a Reply

