This Is How I Like You

IMG_20150112_150928199

I think of you as the safety I felt
when I barely knew you
Your annoying jokes and sincere words
have made me laugh and blush
You’re the cuddle I yearned for, in a drunken haze
knowing it would be warm and fuzzy; without even having felt it..
Those smiling eyes have me wondering
how brightly they shine
The words you type are heard, not just seen
You are the yearning I’ve felt like never before
the mystery I hope, one day to know
the kiss that I want to smile and lean into
the joy I wish a chance to pour in your life
the wait that will be worth all the pain
the tears I will shed when I finally call you, “Hey babe!”.

Leave a Reply

